DIRECTORATE OF HEALTH SERVICES: NAHARLAGUN

Tel: (o) 0360- 2245942/ 2002503 Fax: 2246156, Email: <u>arunachasacs@gmail.com</u>
MAIDS No: LS/NABL/Accre/21-22

Dated Naharlagun the 16th Feb' 2022.

To,

The District AIDS Control Officer (DACO)

District: Papum Pare/ East Siang/ Lohit/ Namsai/ West Siang and Lower Subansiri.

Sub: - Regarding legal identity of Stand Alone-ICTCs under Arunachal Pradesh State AIDS Control Society (APSACS).

Sir/Madam,

- Arunachal Pradesh State AIDS Control Society is an autonomous body of Arunachal Pradesh Government functioning from 22nd February 1992 as a nodal agency responsible for implementation of National AIDS Control Programme funded by Govt. of India.
- 2. The society is implementing various programs for HIV interventions through various departments/institutions of Govt. and Non-Government organization.
- 3. At present, all 39 standalone ICTCs are providing HIV Counseling and Testing Services in different General/District Hospitals under the ambit of APSACS can be considered as a legal identity of ICTCs functioning in Arunachal Pradesh (list of ICTCs enclosed). Hence the ICTC shall apply for "NABL Medical (Entry Level) Testing M(EL)T Labs, Program".

Enclosed: - As stated above

Sd/(Dr. Riken Rina)
Project Director
A.P.State AIDS Control Society
Directorate of Health Services
Arunachal Pradesh :: Naharlagun.
Dated Naharlagun the16th Feb'2022

MAIDS No: - LS/NABL/Accre/21-22 Copy to:-

1. PA to PD, APSACS for information please.

Secretary Maharaj, RKMH, Itanagar/ Jt.DHS (T&R) Pasighat/ CMS TRIHMS Naharlagun.

3. DMO: Namsai/ Aalo/ Ziro/ Tezu/ Pasighat for information please.

4. ICTC Manager:- ICTC BPGH,Psg/ ICTC TRIHMS, Nlg/ ICTC RKMH,lta/ ICTC,DH Namsai/ ICTC GH,Aalo,/ ICTC GH,Ziro/ ICTC ZGH Tezu/ ICTC FRU Ruksin for information and necessary action please.

5. DD (BSD), APSACS for information please.

6. Office copy

(Dr. Annong Borang) Deputy Director (BSD)

A.P.State AIDS Control Society Directorate of Health Services Arunachal Pradesh :: Naharlagun

List of Stand Alone ICTCs proposed for "NABL Medical (Entry Level) Testing M(EL)T Labs, Program".

| SI. No | Name of ICTC/PPTCT centers | Address |
|-----------|------------------------------------|--|
| 1. | ICTC, TRIHMS, Naharlagun | Tomo Riba Institute of Health & Medical Science, Naharlagun, District Papum Pare, 791110 |
| 2. | ICTC, RKMH, Itanagar | Ramakrishna Mission Hospital, Itanagar, District Papum Pare-791111 |
| 3. | ICTC BPGH, Pasigaht | Bakin Pertin General Hospital, Pasighat District East Siang-791102 |
| 4. | ICTC, FRU/CHC, Ruksin | CHC, Ruksin, East Siang District |
| 5. | ICTC, Zonal General Hospital, Tezu | Zonal General Hospital, Tezu District Lohit-792001 |
| 6. | ICTC,DH Namsai | District Hospital, Namsai, District Lohit- 792001 |
| 7. | ICTC, DH, Aalo | General Hospital, Aalo District West Siang-791001 |
| 8. | ICTC, GH, Ziro | Gyati Taka General Hospital, Ziro District Lower Subansiri-791120 |

Jy 18/22